Download ENB Meeting Report Report: EN FR JP Summary IISD/ENB @ IPCC-47 | 14 Mar 2018 | Paris, FR | IISD Reporting Services
Home > IPCC-47

47th Session of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC-47)

13-16 March 2018 | Headquarters of the UN Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), Paris, France

Highlights for Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Download ENB Meeting Report

Report: EN FR JP
Subscribe to ENB Photo Usage Information
Daily Web CoverageAbout | 13 Mar | 14 Mar | 15 Mar | 16 Mar | Summary

View of the room during the plenary

IPCC-47 resumed its work on Wednesday. Following the adoption of the provisional agenda and the draft report of IPCC-46 as presented, the Panel discussed the following agenda items:

  • IPCC Trust Fund Programme and Budget;
  • Ad Hoc Task Group on Financial Stability;
  • IPCC Scholarship Programme;
  • Report by the WG Bureaux on the Selection of Coordinating Lead Authors, Lead Authors and Review Editors for the AR6;
  • AR6 Outline Matters for Consideration; and
  • Progress Reports.

The Panel heard progress reports on the:

  • Special Report on Global Warming of 1.5°C;
  • Special Report on Land and Climate Change;
  • Special Report on the Ocean and Cryosphere in a Changing Climate;
  • Task Force on National Greenhouse Gas Inventories;
  • Task Group on Data and Scenario Support for Impact and Climate Analysis; and
  • Communication and Outreach Activities.

ATG-Finance and the Financial Task Team also met during the day.

More detail about these discussions will be included in the ENB Summary report, which will be published on Monday, 19 March 2018.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) meeting coverage, has provided daily digital coverage and a summary and analysis report from IPCC-47. The PDF version is available here.

Photos by IISD/ENB
For photo reprint permissions, please follow instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage page.

Abdalah Mokssit, IPCC Secretary

Youba Sokona, IPCC Vice-Chair

José Romero, Switzerland

WGIII Vice-Chair Amjad Abdulla, Maldives

Masako Ogawa, Japan

Khalid Abuleif and Ayman Shasly, Saudi Arabia

Abdallah Nassif, Morocco

Jolene Cook, UK

Andrew Ferrone, Luxembourg

IPCC Vice-Chair Ko Barrett

IPCC Vice-Chair Thelma Krug

Jaivardhan Ramanlal Bhatt, India

Ephraím Mwepya Shítíma, Zambia

Ladislaus Chang'a, Tanzania

IPCC Vice-Chair Ko Barrett, US, with Task Force Bureau Co-Chair, Kiyoto Tanabe, Japan

Working Group II Vice-Chair Andreas Fischlin, Switzerland, with Rosa Ana González, Ecuador

Vladimir Ryabinin, Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC-UNESCO)

Birama Diarra, Mali

Trigg Talley, US

Abdalah Mokssit, IPCC Secretary, and Elhousseine Gouaini, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

Jordan Harold, Cognitive Scientist

Working Group II Vice-Chair, Sergey Semenov, Russian Federation

Laird Shutt and Working Group I Co-Chair Gregory Flato, Canada

Working Group III Co-Chair Priyadarshi Shukla, India

Lindsey Fielder Cook, Friends World Committee for Consultation

Rosa Ana González, Ecuador

María Amparo Martínez Arroyo, Mexico

Elisha Moyo, Zimbabwe

Around the venue

Daily Web CoverageAbout | 13 Mar | 14 Mar | 15 Mar | 16 Mar | Summary
Specific funding for coverage of IPCC-47 has been provided by the European Union (EU).