ENB:11:13 [Next] . [Previous] . [Contents]


The organizational session of the PrepCom for Habitat II was held at UN Headquarters in New York from 3-5 March 1993. Delegates elected the Bureau and took decisions regarding the organization and timing of the process. Members of the Bureau elected at this session included: the Chair, Martti Lujanen (Finland); Vice Chairs Pamela Mboya (Kenya), Wijepala Dharmasiri Ailapperuma (Sri Lanka) and Rufat N. Novruzov (Azerbaijan); and the Rapporteur, Marjorie Ulloa (Ecuador). Turkey, the host country, is an ex officio member of the Bureau.