Home > OECPR-3 | UNEA-3

3rd Meeting of the Open-Ended Committee of Permanent Representatives to UN Environment Programme (OECPR-3) and 3rd Session of the UN Environment Assembly (UNEA-3)

29 November - 1 December and 4-6 December 2017 | UN Environment Programme Headquarters, Nairobi, Kenya

Highlights for Thursday, 30 November 2017

Download ENB Meeting Reports

Reports: English Français
Curtain Raiser
29 Nov
30 Nov
1 Dec
3 Dec
4 Dec
5 Dec
Subscribe to ENB Photo Usage Information
Daily Web CoverageAbout | 29 Nov | 30 Nov | 1 Dec | 4 Dec | 5 Dec | 6 Dec | Summary
A view of the gardens of the UN Environment Programme headquarters

On the second day of OECPR-3, delegates convened in contact groups throughout the day and in the evening. Contact groups discussed three draft decisions on procedural matters, and made progress on a number of substantive resolutions.

In the evening, consultations on the ministerial outcome document of the third UN Environment Assembly (UNEA-3) took place.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) Meeting Coverage, has provided daily web coverage, daily reports, and a summary and analysis report from OECPR-3 and UNEA-3. The summary and analysis is now available in HTML and PDF.

Photos by IISD/ENB | Mike Muzarakis
For photo reprint permissions, please follow instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage Page.

Contact Group 1

Suseno Sukoyono, Indonesia

Andrew McNee, Australia

Committee of Permanent Representatives Vice-Chair Raza Bashir Tarar, Pakistan

Elizabeth McLanahan, US

Rubén Muñoz Robles, Costa Rica

Mai Britt Knoph, Norway

Webster Chiyangwa, Zimbabwe

Clara Cerqueira, Brazil

Matthias Maier, EU

Miak Aw Hui Min, Singapore

Deepa Liyanage, Sri Lanka

Abdulqader Alkharraz, Yemen

From L-R: Mai Britt Knoph, Norway; Nathan Glassey, New Zealand; and Mona Aarhus, Norway

Contact Group on Overall Coordination

John Matuszak, US

OECPR Chair John Moreti, Botswana

Eduardo Alcibíades Sánchez Kiesslich, Mexico

Martin Gomez Bustillo, Argentina

Jorge Laguna-Celis, Secretary, Secretariat of Governing Bodies, UN Environment Programme (UNEP)

Maarten Kappelle, UNEP

Pierre Boileau, UNEP

Lars Mortensen, EU

Contact Group 3

Solveig Crompton, Norway

Contact Group 3 Chair Tarja Fernández, Finland

Pedro Escosteguy Cardoso, Brazil

Zaid Noori, Iraq

Jennifer Kerr, Canada

Ndoboli Nathan, Uganda

Contact Group 4

View of the dais during the contact group discussions

Wilson Sumner, US

Koketso Chibana, Botswana

Delegates from the EU

Around the venue

Daily Web CoverageAbout | 29 Nov | 30 Nov | 1 Dec | 4 Dec | 5 Dec | 6 Dec | Summary
Specific funding for coverage of OECPR-3 and UNEA-3 has been provided by the European Union (EU) and UN Environment Programme
EU UN Environment Programme

IISD Reporting Services is grateful to the many donors of the Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) and recognizes the following as core contributors to the ENB: the EU and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. General Support for the Bulletin during 2017 is provided by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety (BMUB), Italian Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea, Japanese Ministry of Environment (through the Institute for Global Environmental Strategies - IGES), New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Switzerland (Swiss Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN)), and SWAN International. Funding for translation of the Bulletin into French has been provided by the Government of France, Québec, and the Institute of La Francophonie for Sustainable Development (IFDD), a subsidiary body of the International Organization of La Francophonie (OIF).