You are viewing our old site. See the new one here

ENB:09:07 [Next] . [Previous] . [Contents]


On the 29th December, 1993, the Convention entered into force, 90 days after its 30th ratification. As of 10 June 1994, there were 63 ratifications. In chronological order, these include; Mauritius, Seychelles, Marshall Islands, Maldives, Monaco, Canada, China, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Ecuador, Fiji, Antigua and Barbuda, Mexico, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Cook Islands, Guinea, Armenia, Japan, Zambia, Peru, Australia, Norway, Tunisia, Saint Lucia, Bahamas, Burkina Faso, Belarus, Uganda, New Zealand, Mongolia, Philippines, Uruguay, Nauru, Jordan, Nepal, Czech Republic, Barbados, Sweden, European Economic Community, Denmark, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Belize, Albania, Malawi, Samoa, India, Hungary, Paraguay, Brazil, Cuba, Sri Lanka, Ethiopia, Dominica, Italy, Bangladesh, Luxembourg, Egypt, Georgia, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Chad, and The Gambia.