Highlights and images for 30 March 2017



On Thursday morning, the Panel continued its consideration for the outline of the Special Report on climate change, oceans and the cryosphere (SROCC). The Panel then considered the revised outline presented by the Scientific Steering Committee for the Special Report on climate change, desertification land degradation, sustainable land management, food security, and greenhouse gas fluxes in terrestrial ecosystems (SR2). In the afternoon, the Panel addressed the IPCC Scholarship Programme and Other Matters.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) Meeting Coverage, provided daily web coverage from IPCC-45. In addition, IISD Reporting Services has published a summary and analysis report in HTML and PDF.

Photos by IISD/ENB | Diego Noguera
For photo reprint permissions, please follow instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage Page


The dais during the morning session

Maritza Jadrijevic, Chile

Michael Mason, Grenada

Aida Velasco, Spain

Yun Gao, China

Lloyd Gabriel Pascal, Dominica

Naikoa Aguilar-Amuchastegui, World Wildlife Fund (WWF)

Omniah Shawky, Egypt

Izumi Mori, Japan

Snaliah Mahal, Saint Lucia

Jakub Gibek, Poland

Tri Handoko Seto, Indonesia

Jim Skea, Working Group III Co-Chair (left), talks to Thelma Krug, IPCC Vice-Chair (right)

Isabel Di Carlo Quero, Venezuela

(L-R): Carolina Vera, Working Group I Vice-Chair; Roberto Sanchez-Rodríguez, Working Group II Vice-Chair; and Álvaro Gabriel Zopatti, Argentina

Renata Negrelly Nogueira, Brazil (center)

Melinda Tignor, Working Group II Technical Support Unit (TSU), and Anna Pirani, Working Group I TSU

Miles Perry, European Union (EU)

Youba Sokona, IPCC Vice-Chair and Chair of SR2 Scientific Steering Committee

Birama Diarra, Mali

Barış Karapınar, Turkey

Omar Franco Torres, Colombia

Jean-Pascal van Ypersele, Belgium

Itchell Guiney, South Africa

Abdallah Nassif, Morocco

Mariane Diop-Kan, Senegal

Yaya Bangoura, Guinea

Amparo Martínez Arroyo, Mexico

Ayman Shasly, Saudi Arabia

Farhan Akhtar, US

Murukesan Krishnapillai, Federated States of Micronesia

Moussa Labo, Niger

Kokou Sabi, Togo

Florin Vladu, UN Framework Convention on Climate Change

Kerstin Stendahl, IPCC Deputy Secretary

Delegates from Saudi Arabia meet informally

(L-R): Jim Skea, Working Group III Co-Chair; Elizabeth Huntley, IPCC Secretariat; and Debra Roberts, Working Group II Co-Chair

Delegates from small island developing states and the US meet informally

Delegates check the ENB website

Around the Venue


Negotiating blocs
European Union