Highlights and images for 16 March 2018



IPCC-47 concluded its work on Friday and adopted decisions on, inter alia:

  • The report of the Ad Hoc Task Force on the Future of the Task Group on Data and Scenario Support for Impact and Climate Analysis (ATF-TGICA);
  • Participation of developing countries in IPCC activities;
  • Gender;
  • The Scholarship Programme; and
  • Αligning the work of the IPCC with the needs of the global stocktake under the Paris Agreement.

IPCC-47 closed at approximately 4:40pm.

More detail about the discussions leading to the decisions will be included in the ENB summary report, which will be published on Monday, 19 March 2018.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) meeting coverage, has provided daily digital coverage and a summary and analysis report from IPCC-47. The PDF version is available here.

Photos by IISD/ENB
For photo reprint permissions, please follow the instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage page.

View of the dais during the contact group on alignment

Andrew Ferrone, Luxembourg

Isabel Di Carlo Quero, Venezuela

Working Group III Vice-Chair Diana Ürge-Vorsatz, Hungary

Ephraím Mwepya Shítíma, Zambia

Øyvind Christophersen, Norway

Martine Vanderstraeten, Belgium

Mariane Diop-Kane, Senegal

Christiane Textor, Germany

Éric Brun, France, and Oksana Ekzarkho, IPCC Secretariat

María Amparo Martínez Arroyo, Mexico, and Éric Brun, France

Ladislaus Chang'a, Tanzania

Helen Plume, New Zealand

Delegates from the Saudi Arabia and US delegations consulting

IPCC Vice-Chair Ko Barrett, US

Janet Selato, Botswana

Working Group II Vice-Chair Pius Yanda, Tanzania

Birama Diarra, Mali

Elisha Moyo, Zimbabwe

Working Group I Vice-Chair Noureddine Yassaa and Mouna Yousfi, Algeria

Celso Pazos Alberdi, Cuba

WGII Vice-Chair Taha Zatari, Saudi Arabia

Jolene Cook, UK

Working Group III Vice-Chair Ramón Pichs-Madruga, Cuba

Rob van Dorland, the Netherlands, and Andrew Ferrone, Luxembourg

Trigg Talley, US, and Jolene Cook, UK

Svitlana Krakovska, Ukraine

Do-shick Shin, Republic of Korea

Eric Seyama, Swaziland, and Alice Alpert, US

Ibrahim Mbamoko, Cameroon

Abdalah Mokssit, IPCC Secretary, and Kokou Marcellin Nakpon, Benin

Elhousseine Gouaini, World Meteorological Organization

Around the venue