csd banner
  Fifteenth Session of the Commission on Sustainable Development (CSD-15)

30 April - 11 May 2007 | United Nations Headquarters, New York, United States of America


Highlights for Tuesday, 8 May 2007
On Tuesday delegates met in parallel sessions of the two working groups to continue reading the Chair’s revised draft negotiating document.


Industrial Development: This session was facilitated by Vice-Chair Jiří Hlaváček (Czech Republic).

Ad Hoc Working Group 1: Energy for sustainable development;
air pollution/atmosphere


Air pollution/atmosphere: This session, facilitated by Vice-Chair Alain Edouard Traore (Burkina Faso), resumed its discussion of the Chair’s text.

Tri Tharyat, Indonesia, for the G-77/China
Harald Keiter, Germany, for the EU

Uzi Manor, Israel
John M. Matuszak, United States

Ad Hoc Working Group 2: Industrial development; climate change;
inter-linkages and cross-cutting issues

Stefanie Pfahl, Germany, for the EU
Morten Nordskag, Norway
Farhat Ayesha, Pakistan, for the G-77/China

Clare Walsh, Australia

Anne Berns, United States
Julia Kim, Republic of Korea

Bai Yong Jie, China, for the G-77/China
Alfredo A. Labbé, Chile
Hanspeter Wyss, Switzerland

Ana Bianchi, Argentina
  Maria Teresa Rosas Jasso, Mexico

Dean Bialek, Australia
Jessica Suplie, Germany, for the EU
John D. Tuminaro, United States

ENB Snapshots

Irene Cimino and Dan Price, Secretariat
IISD-RS Director Langston James “Kimo” Goree consults with ENB team member Lavanya Rajamani

Renewable Policy Network for the 21st Century
CSD-15 Partnership fair

Web Coverage

Related Links

Digimarc and the Digimarc logo are registered trademarks of Digimarc Corporation.  The "Digimarc Digital Watermarking" Web Button
is a trademark of Digimarc Corporation, used with permission.

! Any irregularities on this page? Please e-mail the Digital Editor.

| Back to IISD RS "Linkages" home | Visit IISDnet | Send e-mail to ENB |
© 2007, IISD. All rights reserved.