Highlights and images for 7 September 2017



On Thursday, 7 September, Working Groups (WGs) I, II and III convened plenary sessions to discuss their contributions to the Sixth Assessment Report (AR6). Participants made general comments on the WG report chapter outlines and more detailed comments on specific chapters.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) Meeting Coverage, has provided daily web coverage and will a summary and analysis report from IPCC-46, which is available in HTML and PDF.

Photos by IISD/ENB | Mike Muzurakis
For photo reprint permissions, please follow instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage Page.

Working Group I

Working Group I Co-Chairs Panmao Zhai, China, and Valérie Masson-Delmotte, France

Hamoud Al-Otaibi and Abdullah Tawlah, Saudi Arabia

María Amparo Martínez Arroyo, Mexico, with Working Group II Vice-Chair Roberto Sánchez-Rodríguez, Mexico

Working Group I Co-Chair Panmao Zhai, China

Hoesung Lee, IPCC Chair

Christiane Textor, Germany

Vanessa Lim, Singapore

Alice Alpert, US

Izumi Mori, Japan

José Romero, Switzerland

Hyun-Kyung Kim, Republic of Korea

Yun Gao, China

Jim Thomas, ETC Group

Working Group II Vice-Chair, Sergey Semenov, Russian Federation

Ramanlal Bhatt Jaivardhan, India

Lindsey Fielder Cook, Friends World Committee for Consultation

Birama Diarra, Mali

Working Group II

Farhan Akhtar, US

Rob van Dorland, the Netherlands

Aída Velasco Munguira, Spain

Arthur Rolle, Bahamas

Ardina Purbo, Indonesia

Kenneth Kerr, Trinidad and Tobago

Ali Shareef, Maldives

Elisha Moyo, Zimbabwe

Maesela Kekana, South Africa

Maggie Bailey, Australia

Jean-Pascal van Ypersele, Belgium

Maritza Jadrijevic, Chile

Markku Rummukainen, Sweden

Task Group on Data and Scenario Support for Impact and Climate Analysis (TGICA) Co-Chair Timothy Carter, Finland

Working Group III

View of the dais during the Thirteenth Session of Working Group III

Working Group III Co-Chair Jim Skea, UK

Working Group III Vice-Chair Ramón Pichs-Madruga, Cuba

Dong-Woon Noh, Republic of Korea

Jiang Zhao Li, China

Jakub Gibek, Poland

Marcel Berk, Netherlands

Patricia Nying'uro, Kenya

Susanna De Beauville-Scott, Saint Lucia

Eric Seyama, Swaziland

Annela Anger-Kraavi, Estonia

Around the Venue

Marcellin Kokou Nakpon, Benin

From L-R: Working Group II Co-Chair, Debra Roberts, South Africa; Working Group II Vice-Chair Andreas Fischlin, Switzerland; and Working Group II Co-Chair Hans-Otto Pörtner, Germany