Highlights and images for 8 September 2017



On Friday, 8 September, Working Groups (WGs) I, II and III reconvened their plenary sessions to discuss revised WG chapter outlines based on comments made on Thursday. The WGs met in morning, afternoon and evening sessions to continue their deliberations.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) Meeting Coverage, has provided daily web coverage and will a summary and analysis report from IPCC-46, which is available in HTML and PDF.

Photos by IISD/ENB | Mike Muzurakis
For photo reprint permissions, please follow instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage Page.

Working Group I

View of the dais during the Working Group I plenary session

Working Group I Co-Chair Panmao Zhai, China

Working Group I Co-Chair Valérie Masson-Delmotte, France

Jean-Pascal van Ypersele, Belgium

Ole-Kristian Kvissel, Norway

Ladislaus Chang'a, Tanzania

Arthur Rolle, Bahamas

Andrew Ferrone, Luxembourg

Abdullah Tawlah, Saudi Arabia

Jakub Gibek, Poland, with Annela Anger-Kraavi, Estonia

Working Group II Co-Chair Hans-Otto Pörtner, Germany, and Abdalah Mokssit, IPCC Secretary

Maesela Kekana, South Africa

Alice Alpert, US

Ramanlal Bhatt Jaivardhan, India

María Amparo Martínez Arroyo, Mexico

Working Group II Vice-Chair Sergey Semenov, Russian Federation

Members of the Bureau and Technical Support Unit of WGI

Working Group II

From L-R: Melinda Tignor, Head of WGII TSU; Elvira Poloczanska, WGII TSU Director of Science; Co-Chair Debra Roberts, South Africa; Co-Chair Hans-Otto Pörtner, Germany; and Katja Mintenbeck, WGII TSU Science Officer

Working Group II Co-Chair Hans-Otto Pörtner, Germany

Christiane Textor, Germany

Ephraím Mwepya Shítíma, Zambia

Task Group on Data and Scenario Support for Impact and Climate Analysis (TGICA) Co-Chair Timothy Carter, Finland

Working Group II Co-Chair Debra Roberts, South Africa

José Romero, Switzerland

Svitlana Krakovska, Ukraine

Nicolás Zambrano, Ecuador

From L-R: Working Group II Vice-Chairs Mark Howden, Australia; Roberto Sánchez-Rodríguez, Mexico; Carlos Mendez, Venezuela; Joy Jacqueline Pereira, Malaysia; Sergey Semenov, Russian Federation; and Andreas Fischlin, Switzerland

Isabel Di Carlo Quero, Venezuela, with José Romero, Switzerland

Working Group I Vice-Chair Gregory Flato, with George Enei, Canada

Working Group III

View of the dais during the Thirteenth Session of Working Group III

Pirkko Heikinheimo, Finland

Working Group III Co-Chair Jim Skea, UK

Christian Müller, Germany

Aída Velasco Munguira, Spain

Working Group III Vice-Chair Ramón Pichs-Madruga, Cuba

Frank McGovern, Ireland

Annela Anger-Kraavi, Estonia

Renata Negrelly Nogueira, Brazil

Øyvind Christophersen, Norway

Farhan Akhtar, US

Around the Venue

Eduardo Calvo Buendía, Peru; Working Group III Vice-Chair Ramón Pichs-Madruga, Cuba; Ione Anderson, Inter-American Institute (IAI); Working Group I Vice-Chair Carolina Vera, Argentina; Thelma Krug, Vice-Chair of the IPCC; and Marcos Regis da Silva, Executive Director, IAI