Highlights and images for 30 November 2017



On the second day of OECPR-3, delegates convened in contact groups throughout the day and in the evening. Contact groups discussed three draft decisions on procedural matters, and made progress on a number of substantive resolutions.

In the evening, consultations on the ministerial outcome document of the third UN Environment Assembly (UNEA-3) took place.

IISD Reporting Services, through its Earth Negotiations Bulletin (ENB) Meeting Coverage, has provided daily web coverage, daily reports, and a summary and analysis report from OECPR-3 and UNEA-3. The summary and analysis is now available in HTML and PDF.

Photos by IISD/ENB | Mike Muzarakis
For photo reprint permissions, please follow instructions at our Attribution Regulations for Meeting Photo Usage Page.

Contact Group 1

Suseno Sukoyono, Indonesia

Andrew McNee, Australia

Committee of Permanent Representatives Vice-Chair Raza Bashir Tarar, Pakistan

Elizabeth McLanahan, US

Rubén Muñoz Robles, Costa Rica

Mai Britt Knoph, Norway

Webster Chiyangwa, Zimbabwe

Clara Cerqueira, Brazil

Matthias Maier, EU

Miak Aw Hui Min, Singapore

Deepa Liyanage, Sri Lanka

Abdulqader Alkharraz, Yemen

From L-R: Mai Britt Knoph, Norway; Nathan Glassey, New Zealand; and Mona Aarhus, Norway

Contact Group on Overall Coordination

John Matuszak, US

OECPR Chair John Moreti, Botswana

Eduardo Alcibíades Sánchez Kiesslich, Mexico

Martin Gomez Bustillo, Argentina

Jorge Laguna-Celis, Secretary, Secretariat of Governing Bodies, UN Environment Programme (UNEP)

Maarten Kappelle, UNEP

Pierre Boileau, UNEP

Lars Mortensen, EU

Contact Group 3

Solveig Crompton, Norway

Contact Group 3 Chair Tarja Fernández, Finland

Pedro Escosteguy
, Brazil

Zaid Noori, Iraq

Jennifer Kerr, Canada

Ndoboli Nathan, Uganda

Contact Group 4

View of the dais during the contact group discussions

Wilson Sumner, US

Koketso Chibana, Botswana

Delegates from the EU

Around the venue


Negotiating blocs
European Union